HDRF Board Members

  • Audrey Gruss

    HDRF Chairmanread more

  • Harold W. Koenigsberg, M.D.

    Professor of Psychiatry, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, New Yorkread more

  • Robert Michels, M.D.

    Robert Michels, M.D.

    Walsh McDermott University Professor of Medicine, Cornell University, and University Professor of Psychiatry, Weill Medical College of Cornell University
    read more

  • Steven P. Roose, M.D.

    Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, College of Physicians & Surgeons, Columbia University; Director of the Neuropsychiatry Research Clinic at the New York State Psychiatric Institute
    read more

  • William T. Speck, M.D.

    Professor of Clinical Pediatrics, College of Physicians & Surgeons, Columbia University. Former CEO of New York Presbyterian Hospital.
    read more

  • David A. Kahn, M.D.

    Professor of Psychiatry, Columbia University Medical Center; and attending psychiatrist, New York Presbyterian Hospital and the New York State Psychiatric Institute.
    read more

Retired HDRF Board Member

  • David D. Olds, M.D.

    HDRF Founding Board Member. Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons.
    read more

In Memoriam

  • Peter Neubauer, M.D.

    HDRF Founding Board Member. Former Clinical Professor of PsychiatryPsychoanalytic Institute, New York University Presbyterian Hospital.
    read more

  • Mortimer Ostow, M.D., Ph.D.

    HDRF Founding Board Member. Former Attending Psychiatrist, Montefiore Medical Center
    read more

  • Dr. Peter Neubauer and Dr. Mortimer Ostow were Founding Board Members of HDRF. Although widely acclaimed as outstanding psychoanalysts, they recognized the growing contribution of neuroscience to the understanding of the workings of the mind. Their support of an innovative neuroscience lecture series at the New York Psychoanalytic Institute reinforced their conviction that neuroscience and psychology should work closely together to find answers to depression.